Buzzkillz – Major Fucking Complications

Brand new, out today. New EP “Major Fucking Complications” by Finland’s own Buzzkillz.

Follwing up on their debut album, Scum Of The Earth, this five track EP cranks out psychobilly/rockabilly/punk/rock and roll. Every last one of the tracks on the disc is a banger, but the titular track, featuring guest vocals from Titch (of Klingonz) is particularly fantastic.

All of the tracks actually feature Titch on vocals, so really, you’re not gonna go wrong with it. Personal favorite is track #3: That Shit’s Gonna Kill You. It’s got a really catchy vibe.

If you like psychobilly in the vein of Mad Sin, Necromantix, Batmobile, Klingonz, etc. then do yourself a solid and grab a copy of this. It’s available on 12” vinyl as well as other formats.

12″ Vinyl Record

Buzzkillz EP Major Fucking Complications

A1 Major Fucking Complications

A2 Envy, Hunger and Greed

A3 That Shit’s Gonna Kill You

B1 Lie

B2 Keep On Crawling

Here’s some videos to wet your whistle:



Official video is coming in autumn.


Jerry Actually

The Koffin Kats – Born of the Motor


© 2013 Sailor’s Grave Records

digipak4p-tubeI’m currently rocking out to some high quality Detroit built psychobilly. Motown rockers The Koffin Kats have a brand new album out and a damn fine one at that. Born of the Motor is both haunting and rocking, serious and intense.

The new release powers through 12 tracks of swagger. It is both fresh and familiar at the same time. It makes me think of what the world might be like if Elvis sang for The Smiths. The bass thumps. The drums rattle your brain. The guitar both soars and cuts. The vocals are haunting, in a good way.

If you are a fan of psychobilly, rockabilly, punk, rock and roll, there’s likely to be something on Born of the Motor to draw you in. Personal favorites include Track 3. Giving Blood. Track 4. Born of the Motor, and Track 8. Twist Apart.

Bottom line is some kick ass psychobilly, brand new for you.

–Jerry Actually

Skeleton Crew – Say It With Murder


© 2012 Sailor’s Grave Records


skeleton_crew_murderSome fresh new psychobilly just in time for the new year. Dublin Ireland’s Skeleton Crew has a brand new blast of sneering growling rock and roll for your delicate little ear drums. Say It With Murder rips out of the gates with a pace and ferocity that often times feels more hardcore than psycho, but the thumping double bass doesn’t let you forget for a second what the score is.

This act is a new one for me, and from what I gather a relative newcomer over all. Their new release busts out 14 tracks or hardcore ghoulish fun that will damn well impress any fans of the genre and will hopefully attract some hardcore and metal converts too. Even though this is my first taste to Skeleton Crew, the band leaves a hella good impression. I look forward to rocking the hell out of this in the future. If you don’t trust me, just let the track titles be your guide.

Here’s a video for a taste: Dead After Dawn
[youtube 1oCIzFcw1wQ]

01 Bob For Knives
02 Humble
03 Don’t Need Anybody
04 Gozira
05 City Of Woe
06 Dead After Dawn
07 Malnutrition
08 Human Brain
09 Dead My Sweetheart
10 Psycho Gikna
11 Skeleton Crew
12 State Of William
13 Rat Boy
14 Lycanthrophy

For Fans Of: Mad Sin, Demented Are Go, Misfits, Klingonz

–Jerry Actually