The Wonder Years – A Year As A Ghost









June 14- Hopeless Records and The Wonder Years are excited to announce the upcoming release of A Year As a Ghost, a 200-page, soft-cover, full-color, matte-finished intimate look at life on the road and at home with The Wonder Years that includes a download card for the bands successful 2011 release “Suburbia I’ve Given You All And Now I’m Nothing” plus 11 rare recordings including basement demos and B-sides.  The year or so during which The Wonder Years created and toured in support of “Suburbia I’ve Given You All and Now I’m Nothing”  was the most eventful of the band’s career thus far and photographer Mitchell Wojcik was there, camera in hand, every step of the way. Mitchell moved to The Wonder Years hometown and sat alongside them in the van during every tour in order to capture the moments previously only experienced by members of the band. Inside the book you’ll find original lyric book scans, hand-written tour stories, scans of artifacts and upwards of 500 photos taken on formats ranging from 35 mm film to cell phone camera pictures. An immense amount of time, energy and love was spent making this book more than just photos thrown onto pages; this is a story told through mixed mediums of a band putting their whole hearts into playing the music they believe in all over the world.


The audio portion of the collection includes the 13 tracks originally released on Suburbia plus three B-sides, two studio acoustic versions, one nervous energies session version, four basement demos and a joke nu-metal song the band wrote to break writer’s block.


Mitchell took over 100,000 photos during his time with the band. Orders placed before June 30th will receive an original print, unique to them, signed by everyone in the band.




Pre order A Year As A Ghost: On Tour with The Wonder Years here!

Pre order bundles include the book or book + A Year As A Ghost T-shirt.


An official street date is yet to be set due to production times, but expect it to ship to you as soon as it arrives to us in the early fall. Information on exact ship dates will be sent out as soon as they are available.


Track listing:

1. Came Out Swinging

2. Woke Up Older

3. Local Man Ruins Everything

4. Suburbia

5. My Life as a Pigeon

6. Summers in PA

7. I Won’t Say the Lord’s Prayer

8. Coffee Eyes

9. I’ve Given You All

10. Don’t Let Me Cave In

11. You Made Me Want to be a Saint

12. Hoodie Weather

13. And Now I’m Nothing

14. My Life as Rob Gordon

15. Me vs the Highway

16. Living Room Song*

17. Don’t Let Me Cave In (Nervous Energies)*

18. Woke Up Older (Acoustic)*

19. Local Man Ruins Everything (Acoustic)*

20. Came Out Swinging (Demo)*

21. Don’t Let Me Cave In (Demo)*

22. Coffee Eyes (Live Demo)*

23. Woke Up Older (Live Demo)*

24. It’s Murder-Suicide (Nu-Metal Jam)*

* Previously Unreleased


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.