Too Close To Touch Announce Debut Album


TOO CLOSE TO TOUCH ANNOUNCE DEBUT ALBUMNerve Endings Out March 24 via Epitaph

Alternative Press Premieres “Perfect World” Video:

Too Close To Touch has announced details of their debut album, Nerve Endings, out March 24 on Epitaph. Alternative Press has the premiere of the brand new Too Close To Touch video “Perfect World”

Pre-orders for Nerve Endings are available digitally at iTunes with CDs available at


We’re thrilled to announce our debut record ‘Nerve Endings’. First impressions are everything, you’ve really got to kick the door down. We couldn’t be more proud of this record and can’t wait to share these songs.”– Keaton Pierce (vocals)

Though Too Close To Touch is in their infancy as a band guitarists Mason Marble and Thomas Kidd, bassist Travis Moore, drummer Kenneth Downey, and Keaton Pierce have made full use of their time by making sure to never miss a beat. Since officially coming together in late 2013, the Lexington, Kentucky band focused on refining their songwriting and artistic vision as a band. Too Close To Touch began to grow in popularity thanks to their DIY work ethic, buzz on social media and impressive demos, which caught the eyes (and ears) of Epitaph. In 2014, Too Close To Touch signed to Epitaph for the release of their self-titled EP, garnering the undivided attention of fans with their single “Deep End” that clocks in at 79k YouTube streams.

In true Too Close To Touch fashion of making no haste, the band entered the studio with producer Erik Ron (Motionless In White, I The Mighty, Crown The Empire). The result of the relentless hard work of Ron and the band is Nerve Endings; an album that flows effortlessly from alternative to theatrical rock to post-hardcore. Nerve Endings is the perfect balance of dark and light. And just as meticulously cared for by band is their aesthetic. Taking cues from the 1975, Walk The Moon and the Neighbourhood, they’ve refined it to a look that’s mixes indie and classic cool, all while remaining 100-percent them.

Nerve Endings Track List:

1. Someday
2. Pretty Little Thing
3. Perfect World
4. The Deep End
5. The Chase (feat. Kellin Quinn)
6. Nerve Endings
7. Restless
8. Hell To Pay (feat. Telle Smith)
9. The Air In Me
10. Sinking So Long
11. Until I Collapse

For more information on Too Close To Touch, visit:
Instagram: @tooclosetotouchband

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.